September 7, 2016

Members of the East Central Community College Collegians were recently selected for 2016-17, announced director Chas Evans.

The popular rock ‘n’ roll group includes vocalists Dustin Morgan and Aleia Sharp, both of Union, Jake Wilbourne of Scott Central, Peyton Jones of Nanih Waiya, Brianna Whittle of Neshoba Central and Maggie Shoultz of East Rankin Academy; and musicians Brad Taylor (saxophone), Laicon Partain (trumpet) and Albany Davis (trumpet), all of Newton County; Caleb Franklin (drums) of Morton; Jalen Cox (mellophone) of Leesville High School in Fort Polk, La.; Joey Morgan (keyboard) of Lake; Cole Atkison (bass guitar) of Leake Central; Hunter Dickerson (guitar) of Neshoba Central; and Ellie Hall (percussion) of Mendenhall.

Technicians are Ryan Packer of Newton County; Lucas Bates, Adrianna Crout, and Christian Bounds, all of Lake; Christian Richardson of Union; Austin Gray of Neshoba Central; Meilli Tumbling-Jordan of Newton; and Malcolm Chambers of Christian Liberty Academy in Arlington Heights, Ill.

The Collegians perform on campus each semester and are available for a limited amount of school and civic performances throughout the year. For more information, contact Chas Evans, 601-635-6227, or call toll free, 877-462-3222, ext. 227. His email address is