October 5, 2017

East Central Community College Student Body Association and class officers recently selected for the 2017-18 school year are (seated, from left) Student Body President Makaeya Brock of Decatur, Student Body Vice President Jacob Thomas of Brandon, Student Body Secretary Jessica Everett of Decatur, and Student Body Treasurer Hayden Hudspeth of Louisville; and (back row, from left) Freshman President Alayna Spears of Collinsville, Freshman Vice President Blake McMillan and Freshman Secretary Adriene Sisson, both of Philadelphia; Freshman Treasurer Rylee Holdiness of Nanih Waiya, Sophomore President Destiny Barrett of Decatur, Sophomore Vice President Brittney Watkins of Forest, Sophomore Secretary Kenlynn Morgan of Decatur, and Sophomore Treasurer Taylor Hardy of Starkville. Amanda Walton, director of housing and student activities, serves as sponsor.