April 10, 2017

East Central Community College will host the third annual East Central Mississippi High School All-Star Basketball Games Thursday, April 13, in the Brackeen-Wood Gymnasium on the Decatur campus.

The women’s contest begins at 6 p.m. and will be followed by the men’s match-up at 7:30 p.m. Admission is $7 for adults and $5 for students.

Participants are divided into North and South teams, based on the location of their schools.

Members of the South women’s squad and their respective high schools are Miriam Patrick, Scott Central; Vivica Ard, Newton; Yasmine Broach and Cassie Denson, Newton County; Equesha Pace, Lake; Drew Greene and Chaney Comans, Sebastopol; Courtney McGee and Janae Collier, Pelahatchie; and Savrina Boyd, Meridian.

Cory Cleveland of Newton County will serve as head coach.

Members of the North women’s team are Diamond Wraggs, Louisville; Andria Carter and Rellisia Ray, Neshoba Central; Sara Allen, Reese Tubby, Candance Jefferson, and Allison Neely, Choctaw Central; Sedryonna Harris, Leake County; and Mercedez Jackson and Kiandrea Cherry, Kemper County.

Fred Morris of Neshoba Central will serve as head coach.

South men’s team members include Roti Ware, Koby McDonald, Jeremy Adams, and Joshua Adams, Morton; Austin Taylor, Newton; Ethan McMullan, Newton County; Braden Smith, Newton County Academy; Johnathan Gibson, Union; Jay Jimison, Lake; and Deon Patrick and Gerrand Bobbit, Sebastopol.

Josh Luckett of Union will serve as head coach.

North men’s squad includes Nike Hogue, Winston Academy; T.J. Ben and Bobby Anderson, Neshoba Central; Jarrett Allen, Leake Academy; Cassey McQueen and Nigel Goss, Leake Central; Brandon Williams, Charles Bowie, and Keviyon Hutchins, Leake County; and Jadarius Hayes, Scott Central.

Chris Bloodsaw of Leake County will serve as head coach.

For more information, contact ECCC women’s head basketball coach Crandal Porter (601-635-6372, cporter@eccc.edu) or men’s head coach Robert Thompson (601-635-6243, rthompson@eccc.edu).