August 22, 2017

Members of the 2017-18 Cheerleading Squad at East Central Community College in Decatur and their respective high schools include (front row, from left) Kirbi Hurst and Tiara Dawkins, both of Newton County; Shelby Greenwood, Neshoba Central; Nicole Longmire and Kaitlyn Decker, both of Newton County; Kristen Kennedy, Union; and Sydney Baucum and Mallory Myers, both of Newton County; and (back row, from left) Clark Graham, Winston Academy; Dylan Blackwell, Newton County; Ethan Jenkins, Neshoba Central; Tommy Boone, Lake; Jacob Mott, Newton County; Jesse Stevens, Union; Joshua Grimes, Lake; and Logan Sessums, West Lauderdale. The squad performs during all home and away football games, home basketball games and select post-season games and tournaments. Each member receives a full tuition scholarship. For more information, contact cheer coach Pauline Karcher at, or the athletic department at 601-635-6310.