November 2, 2018

The East Central Community College Concert Choir and Vocé Vocal Ensemble, under the direction of first-year director Lucus Orndorff, will present a free campus concert at 7 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018, in Huff Auditorium on the Decatur campus.

The choir will present a variety of songs including “The Heavens are Telling” by Haydn, “If Music Be the Food of Love” by David C. Dickau, “Cantate Domino” by Jonathan Rodgers “My Very Own” by Susan LaBarr, “Set Me As a Seal” by René Clausen and “How Good!” by Michael Engelhardt.

Vocé music selections include “Stitches” arranged by Brandy Kay Riha, “Home” arranged by Bryan Sharpe, “Hold On to the Rock” arranged by Pepper Choplin, “I Would Be True” arranged by John Rutter, “Superstition” arranged by Paul Langford, and “Forget You” arranged by Bryan Sharpe.

Members of the choir and their respective hometowns include:

Amanda Konya and Lizeth Olmedo, both of Carthage

William Isaac, Choctaw

Chloe Gressett and Jack Vidals, both of Chunky

Katie Evans, Adrianna Gibbs, and Bailey Warren, all of Conehatta

Savanna Baucum, Hayden Colby, Josh Mitchell, Keely Spears, Amanda Tero, Logan Walton, Hailey Williams, and Ethan Wysocki, all of Decatur

Jessica Bell, Ameia Carter, Maite Coronado, Jovani Mondragon, and Victoria Rushing-Susz, all of Forest

Britney Patton and Laurel Shinn, both of Hickory

Carlisa Tarts, Kosciusko

Lauren Gilmer and Alexis Rover, both of Little Rock

Tykeia Hathorn, Louisville

Ellie Hall, Mendenhall

Beau Roberts, Meridian

Taylor Hawkins, Claire Lindsey, and Khamiya Walker, all of Morton

Megan Boulton and Zoe Morgan, both of Newton

Abby Wells, Noxapater

Leslie Walters, Pachuta

Wesley Akins, Caddalaura Blanton, Jamerius Clemons, Hailey Copeland, Janeka Hampton, Jackson Lovorn, Blake McMillan, Courtney McNair, Cherish McWilliams, Jaiden Moore, Nevin Peters, Courtney Smith, and Baleigh Thompson, all of Philadelphia

Beth Fortner, Port Gibson

Lexi Hannah, Pulaski

Josh Statham, Richland

Matt Hancock and Jake Horton, both of Sebastopol

Riley Hardy, Starkville

Ashley Crawford, Madison George, Austin Gray, Anna Brooke Skinner, and Megan Vance, all of Union

Olivia Poling, Walnut Grove

Tiani Bass, Chicago, Ill

Vocé members include:

Jack Vidals of Chunky, Katie Evans of Conehatta, Savanna Baucum of Decatur, Maite Coronado of Forest, Ellie Hall of Mendenhall, Beau Roberts of Meridian, Lexi Hannah of Pulaski, Matt Hancock of Sebastopol, Riley Hardy of Starkville, and Jamerius Clemons, Jackson Lovorn, Courtney McNair, Jaiden Moore, and Courtney Smith, all of Philadelphia.